Superfluous Yet Delicious

We Cook. We Eat. We laugh a lot.

CSA Week 2

Week 2

More strawberries, garlic scapes, fennel, bok choi, tomatoes, beets, and the cheese share started today!

The cooler said take 1 chevre and 1 feta, which I did. Unfortunately for me, and fortunately for Carl, I grabbed chipotle chevre instead of regular chevre.

I keep forgetting that red is nature’s danger color. Should have grabbed the blue label.

(C disagrees, and is quite happy with my mix-up)

Stay tuned for when we figure out what the heck we’re going to do with this week’s haul. I am looking for suggestions on what to do with fennel beyond soup, and what I can do with strawberries being grain free and not owning a blender. ¬†(Please see the library page for the explanation of the great blender incident)

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “CSA Week 2

  1. Stacey Rothrock Steinfeld on said:

    Fennel is great sliced thin and sauteed with oil, garlic and then sprinkled with Parmesan cheese.

  2. Ghislaine on said:

    I think I skipped the onion when I made this: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/cucumber-fennel-salad

  3. Do you do anything with the top bit, or just the root part?

  4. I love roasted fennel or putting it in stir fries.

Leave a Reply

